CarPlay Now Available in Denmark, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia and Sweden [iOS Blog]

Apple today updated its iOS 8 Feature Availability page to note that CarPlay can now be used in five additional countries: Denmark, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia, and Sweden. With the addition of these five countries, CarPlay is now available in a total of 25 countries around the world.

Pioneer CarPlay NEX
Apple’s been expanding CarPlay support to additional countries rapidly in the month of April. On April 8, CarPlay support was added to Brazil, China, India, Thailand, and Turkey.

Due to the wide range of partners Apple has to work with and varying methods of implementing support, CarPlay has been slow to get off the ground. CarPlay continues to be primarily available through aftermarket in-dash systems from companies like Pioneer and Alpine, but several car manufacturers have pledged to release vehicles with support for CarPlay in 2015.

Source: MacRumors

About Bhavesh Rabari

Check Also

EE Offers First Plan Bundling Apple Subscription Services in the UK

UK carrier EE has launched a new package called the “Full Works” plan for iPhone, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.