CarPlay hits the road in five new countries

Apple has updated its iOS 8 feature page today to note that CarPlay is now available to use in Denmark, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia, and Sweden—bringing the total number of supported countries to 25.

With today’s rollout, users in the above countries that have a CarPlay-enabled head unit in their vehicles will now be able to control navigation, music, phone calls, and messages right from their dash with a connected iPhone.

While CarPlay availability has been somewhat stifled since the feature’s announcement in 2014, Apple said last month that the feature will ship in 40 car models over the course of 2015. Of course, for those of us not in the market for a new car also have the option of snagging CarPlay enabled head units like the NEX system from Pioneer.

Source: Apple; Via: MacRumors

Source: iMore

About Bhavesh Rabari

Check Also

EE Offers First Plan Bundling Apple Subscription Services in the UK

UK carrier EE has launched a new package called the “Full Works” plan for iPhone, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.