Apple to Announce Q3 2015 Earnings on July 21 [Mac Blog]

Apple updated its investor relations page today to mention that it will announce its earnings for the third fiscal quarter (second calendar quarter) of 2015 on Tuesday, July 21. The quarterly earnings statement will be released around 1:30 PM Pacific / 4:30 PM Eastern while a conference call to discuss the earnings report will take place at 2:00 PM Pacific / 5:00 PM Eastern.

q32015call
The earnings report will provide another look at iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus sales during a period following another record-breaking quarter for the devices. It will also provide a look at both Mac sales, which were up last quarter from a year earlier, and iPad sales, which were down last quarter from a year earlier. In the second quarter of 2015, Apple announced revenue of $58 billion and a net quarterly profit of $13.6 billion on 61.2 million iPhone sales, 4.56 million Mac sales and 21.4 million iPad sales.

During its second quarter earnings report, Apple provided guidance for the third quarter of $46 – 48 billion in revenue and gross margin between 38.5 and 39.5 percent.

MacRumors will provide coverage of both the earnings report and conference call on July 21.



Source: MacRumors

About Bhavesh Rabari

Check Also

EE Offers First Plan Bundling Apple Subscription Services in the UK

UK carrier EE has launched a new package called the “Full Works” plan for iPhone, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.