Apple adds seven new Flyover locations in Maps

After launching the Flyover feature in Europe earlier this year, Apple is expanding coverage by adding new locations in the region, including Germany, Spain, England and Portugal.

Flyover in Apple Maps is now available in seven new locations, including:

  • Almería, Spain
  • Jerez de la Frontera, Spain
  • Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Kiel, Germany
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Braga, Portugal
  • Kingston upon Hull, England

With the new additions, Apple has increased the number of cities that have the feature enabled to nearly 150. The full list of cities covered by Flyover can be viewed here. Apple is also working on adding detailed content into Flyover, with London’s Big Ben and the London Eye being the first locations to receive animated 3D imagery.

Source: Apple; Via: 9to5Mac

Source: iMore

About Bhavesh Rabari

Check Also

EE Offers First Plan Bundling Apple Subscription Services in the UK

UK carrier EE has launched a new package called the “Full Works” plan for iPhone, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.